Health Equity Scholarship Recipients

ACH envisions a health care system where all patients, healthcare professionals, trainees and researchers feel valued, are treated equitably with respect, compassion, understanding, and are actively engaged in healthcare processes and decisions. These scholarships are motivated by the organization’s commitment to training under-represented healthcare professionals and to reducing healthcare disparities.

Congratulations to the 2019 ICCH Health Equity Scholarship Recipients: 


Johanne Eliacin, PhD

Sarah Tanishka Nethan, M.Des

Noelle Elizabeth Spencer, MSc


Ekezie Ralueke Oluchukwu, RN

Cyril Onwuelazu Uteh, MNIM 

Nour Houbby, MS

Deepti Chittamuru, PhD, MS, MA

Yesenia Mendoza, MA


Humanities and Social Sciences Scholarship Recipients

ACH endeavors to increase diversity in perspective, expertise, and insights in health communication and relationship-based healthcare at the upcoming 2019 ICCH. This funding is intended to support scholars in the humanities and social sciences who have not previously attended the ACH ICCH and may otherwise be unable to attend. Eligible scholars include faculty, graduate students, or post-doctoral students in humanities or social sciences departments or fields whose work focuses on patient-clinician communication and relationships.    

Congratulations to the 2019 ICCH Humanities and Social Sciences Scholarship Recipients: 


Sara Champlin, PhD

Diana Martinho de Moura, MS, MD 

Lior Rozental, MD Student 

Amanda McArthur, BA, MA, CPhil 

Samantha Hack PhD, LMSW 

Lakshmi Krishnan, MD, PhD 

Fernanda Bittencourt Romeiro, PhD Student 

Allyson Bontempo, MCIS 

Brittany Comunale, BS, MPH, MBA, CCRC 

Julia Amann, PhD


Copyright © 2020 Academy of Communication in Healthcare
201 E. Main Street, Suite 1405 Lexington, KY 40507 Phone: 859-514-9211
Site designed and maintained by AMR Management Services
Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement