ACH Faculty are dedicated to better healthcare through better communication.  Each ACH faculty member has completed the Faculty-in-Training Program or is a founding member of the organization.

There are a growing number of external education opportunities for ACH faculty to lead custom, on-site workshops on behalf of the Academy.  To be considered for selection, click here to read the faculty selection process.

Current Faculty

Hoover Adger, MD, MPH, FACH

Robert Arnold, MD, FACH

Randy Barker

Peter Barnett, MD, FACH

Howard Beckman, MD, FACH

James Bell, PA-C

A. Renee Bergstrom, Ed.D.

Julian Bird, FRCP, FRCPsych

Steven Borowsky, MD

Donald Brady, MD, FACH

William T. Branch, MD, FACH

Cecile Carson, MD

Danelle Cayea, MD, MS, FACH

Calvin Chou, MD, PhD, FACH

Carol Chou, MD, FACH

William Clark, MD, FACH

Nan Cochran, MD, FACH

Rob Cohen, MD, MSc

Karan Cole, ScD, FACH

Steven Cole, MD

Julie Crosson, MD

Denise Davis, MD, FACH

Swana de Gijsel, MD

M. France Doyle, MD

Douglas Drossman, MD, FACH

Dan Duffy, MD., FACH, MACP

Pam Duke, MD, FACH

Barry Egener, MD, FACH, FACP

Ronald Epstein, MD, FACH

John Fasolino, MD

Tom Feagin

Jim Florek

Auguste H. Fortin VI, MD, MPH, FACP, FACH 

Sally Fortner, MD

Tina Foster, MD, MPH, MS

Sharon Foster

Rich Frankel, PhD, FACH

Mary Fry, MD, FACH

Timothy Gilligan, MD, FACH

Mary Ann Gilligan, MD, MPH, FACH

Gary Glober, MD

Michael Goldstein, MD, FACH

Geoffrey Gordon, MD, FACH

Catherine Gracey, MD

Howard Graman, MD, FACP, FACH

Ed Gramlich, MD

Suely Grossman, PhD, MSc

David Gullen, MD

Mary Beth Happ, PhD, BSN

Stephanie Harman, MD

Mariana Hewson, FACH

Krista Hirschmann, MA, PhD, FACH

Tom Huff, MD

Norman Jensen, MD, MS, FACH

Adina Kalet, MD, MPH, FACH

Sumita Kalra, DO

Hans Kallerup

Craig Kaplan, FACH

Maysel Kemp White, PhD, MFT, FACH

Dave Kern, MD, MPH, MACP, FACH

Kathy Kieran, MD, MS, FAAP, FACS


Ryan Laponis, MD, FACH

Renato Lenzi, MD

Brenda Lovegrove Lepisto, PsyD

Nancy Levine, MD

Wendy Levinson, FACH

Jenni Levy, MD, FACH

Peter Lichstein, MD, FACH

Mack Lipkin, MD, FACH

Margaret Little, MD

Beth Lown, MD, FACH

Rosalind Mance, MD, FACH

Keith Mansel, MD

Michael Marcin, MD,  MSCR

Kathleen McGrail, MD, FACH

Lynnea Mills, MD

Gary Mitchell, MD

Denise Mohess, MD

Carol Mostow, MSW

Anna Meyer, MD

Kara Myers, CNM, FACH

Raghava Nagaraj, MBBS, MPH, FHM

Michael Nathan, MD

Dennis Novack, MD, FACH

Kenneth Olson, MD


Lynn O'Neill, MD

Luca Oppizzi

Theodore Parran, MD, FACH

Ellen Pearlman, MD, FACH

Michael Peltenburg

Linda Pololi, MD, FACH

Sam Putnam

Timothy Quill, MD, FACH

Neda Ratanawongsa, MD

Cathy Risdon, MD, DMan, CCFP, FCFP, FACH

Craig Roth, MD, FACP

Marla Rowe Gorosh, MD, FACH

Matt Russell, MD, MSc

Ronald Saizow, MD

Mary Beth Salama, MD, MS

William Salazar, MD, FACH

Sheira Schlair, MD, MS, FACH

Robbie Sherman, MD

Scott Sherman, MD, MPH, FACH

Amy Ship, MD

Robert Shochet, MD, FACH

Jeanette Shorey, MD, FACH

Diane Sliwka, MD

Robert C. Smith, MD, MS, FACH

Stuart Sprague, MD, FACH

David Steele, FACH

Siri Steine

Anthony Suchman, MD, FACH

Lynda Tang, DO

Kevin Taylor

Barbette Weimer-Elder, PhD, RN

Peter Weissmann, MD, FACH

Geof Williams

Sarah Williams, MD, FACH

Penny Williamson, ScD, FACH

Brownwyn Wilson, MS, ED

Copyright © 2021 Academy of Communication in Healthcare ACH
201 E. Main Street, Suite 1405 Lexington, KY 40507 Phone: 859-514-9211 Fax: 859-514-9207
Site designed and maintained by -- AMR Management Services --
Terms Of Use|Privacy Statement